1800 429 266

Class B Asbestos Removalist Refresher Training

Duration: 2 hours

Aim: Victorian Compliance Code for Removing Asbestos in Workplaces states that: "refresher training should be conducted every two years for persons undertaking Class B asbestos removal work." (paragraph 79). Victorian and WHS legal requirements are covered in this course.

Key Areas Covered:

  • Revision on asbestos and asbestos containing materials;
  • Relevant health and safety legislation; including the differences between OHS Regulations 2017 and WHS Regulations;
  • PPE;
  • Planning and preparation;
  • Air monitoring and visual clearances; and
  • Waste disposal and transport.

Target Audience: Victorian trained B Class removalists and those who have obtained a Statement of Attainment for CPCCDE3014A Remove non-friable asbestos.

This course is one of our publicly run courses. To look at the available dates in your area and enrol follow one of the links below:

 
Class B Asbestos Removalist Refresher Training
 
Cost: $130 (Including GST, comprehensive course notes)
Dates Location Time Book
2019      
Tuesday 26th March Notting Hill 1:00pm -3:00pm FULL
Monday 8th April Notting Hill 1:00pm -3:00pm FULL
Friday 10th May Notting Hill 1:00pm -3:00pm Book
Wednesday 19th June Sale 9:00am 11:00am Book
Thursday 27th June Notting Hill 1:00pm -3:00pm Book
Thursday 18th July Werribee 9:00am 11:00am Book
Thursday 25th July Traralgon 9:00am 11:00am Book
Tuesday 30th July Notting Hill 1:00pm -3:00pm Book
Wednesday 28th August Notting Hill 1:00pm -3:00pm Book
Tuesday 10th September Bendigo 9:00am 11:00am Book
Friday 20th September Notting Hill 1:00pm -3:00pm Book
Wednesday 23rd October Notting Hill 1:00pm -3:00pm Book
Thursday 28th November Notting Hill 1:00pm -3:00pm Book

 

"This course can also be run just for you at your workplace.

If you are interested you can contact us  on 1800 429 266 or on email: training@hazcon.com.au

 

Latest
News

Managing Contractors - WHS Management Plans - Blog

Posted by Andy Perry on 4 December 2018
As previously outlined in my last Blog in October, managing contractors is an on-going requirement to demonstrate compliance with legislation an...
Posted in: Andy Perry  

An Update on Compliance Codes Issued by WorkSafe Victoria

Posted by Richard Forster on 20 November 2018
Compliance codes are an important part of the Occupational Health and Safety (OHS) legislative framework In Victoria. They provide practical gui...
Posted in: Richard Forster  

Safety Chat Newsletter

Training & Services Brochure

BookmarkTell a friendPrint