1800 429 266

Class B Asbestos Removalist Refresher Training

Duration: 2 hours

Aim: Victorian Compliance Code for Removing Asbestos in Workplaces states that: "refresher training should be conducted every two years for persons undertaking Class B asbestos removal work." (paragraph 79). Victorian and WHS legal requirements are covered in this course.

 

Key Areas Covered:

  • Revision on asbestos and asbestos containing materials;
  • Relevant health and safety legislation; including the differences between OHS Regulations 2017 and WHS Regulations;
  • PPE;
  • Planning and preparation;
  • Air monitoring and visual clearances; and
  • Waste disposal and transport.

Target Audience: Victorian trained B Class removalists and those who have obtained a Statement of Attainment for CPCCDE3014A Remove non-friable asbestos.

This course is one of our publicly run courses. To look at the available dates in your area and enrol follow one of the links below:

 
Class B Asbestos Removalist Refresher Training
 
Cost: $130 (Including GST, comprehensive course notes)
Dates Location Time Book
2019      
Tuesday 26th March Notting Hill 1:00pm -3:00pm Closed
Monday 8th April Notting Hill 1:00pm -3:00pm Closed
Friday 10th May Notting Hill 1:00pm -3:00pm Closed
Wednesday 5th June Notting Hill 9:00am - 11:00am Closed
Wednesday 19th June Sale 9:00am 11:00am Closed
Thursday 27th June Notting Hill 1:00pm -3:00pm Full
Thursday 18th July Werribee 9:00am 11:00am Book
Thursday 25th July Traralgon 9:00am 11:00am Book
Tuesday 30th July Notting Hill 1:00pm -3:00pm Book
Wednesday 28th August Notting Hill 1:00pm -3:00pm Book
Tuesday 10th September Bendigo 9:00am 11:00am Book
Friday 20th September Notting Hill 1:00pm -3:00pm Book
Wednesday 23rd October Notting Hill 1:00pm -3:00pm Book
Thursday 28th November Notting Hill 1:00pm -3:00pm Book

 

"This course can also be run just for you at your workplace.

If you are interested you can contact us  on 1800 429 266 or on email: training@hazcon.com.au

 

Latest
News

Creative Problem Solving and Decision-Making - Free Training is Available!

Posted on 12 March 2019
Are you looking to improve your organisation's leadership and management skills? Why not start by improving your team's problem solving ...
 

Hazard versus Risk

Posted by Ian Good on 26 February 2019
A hazard is something that can cause harm and risk is a measure of the likelihood and consequence of the harm that is likely to eventuate. Consi...
Posted in: Ian Good  

Safety Chat Newsletter

Training & Services Brochure

BookmarkTell a friendPrint