1800 429 266

Class B Asbestos Removalist Refresher Training

Duration: 2 hours

Aim: Victorian Compliance Code for Removing Asbestos in Workplaces states that: "refresher training should be conducted every two years for persons undertaking Class B asbestos removal work." (paragraph 79). Victorian and WHS legal requirements are covered in this course.

 

Key Areas Covered:

  • Revision on asbestos and asbestos containing materials;
  • Relevant health and safety legislation; including the differences between OHS Regulations 2017 and WHS Regulations;
  • PPE;
  • Planning and preparation;
  • Air monitoring and visual clearances; and
  • Waste disposal and transport.

Target Audience: Victorian trained B Class removalists and those who have obtained a Statement of Attainment for CPCCDE3014A Remove non-friable asbestos.

This course is one of our publicly run courses. To look at the available dates in your area and enrol follow one of the links below:

 
Class B Asbestos Removalist Refresher Training
 
Cost: $130 (Including GST, comprehensive course notes)
Dates Location Time Book
2019      
Tuesday 26th March Notting Hill 1:00pm -3:00pm Closed
Monday 8th April Notting Hill 1:00pm -3:00pm Closed
Friday 10th May Notting Hill 1:00pm -3:00pm Closed
Wednesday 5th June Notting Hill 9:00am - 11:00am Closed
Wednesday 19th June Sale 9:00am 11:00am Closed
Thursday 27th June Notting Hill 1:00pm -3:00pm Closed
Thursday 18th July Werribee 9:00am 11:00am Closed
Thursday 25th July Traralgon 9:00am 11:00am Book
Tuesday 30th July Notting Hill 1:00pm -3:00pm Full
Wednesday 28th August Notting Hill 1:00pm -3:00pm Book
Tuesday 10th September Bendigo 9:00am 11:00am Book
Friday 20th September Notting Hill 1:00pm -3:00pm Book
Wednesday 23rd October Notting Hill 1:00pm -3:00pm Book
Thursday 28th November Notting Hill 1:00pm -3:00pm Book

 

"This course can also be run just for you at your workplace.

If you are interested you can contact us  on 1800 429 266 or on email: training@hazcon.com.au

 

Latest
News

Nationally Accredited Training Courses

Posted by Andy Perry on 9 April 2019
HAZCON has had continued interest with delivering dangerous goods and hazardous substances accredited training courses to organisations and indi...
Posted in: Andy Perry  

National Guide for Vehicles deemed a Workplace

Posted by Andy Perry on 3 April 2019
Transport operators and drivers need to be aware of these changes that have been introduced in March 2019, which complements the National Heavy ...
Posted in: Andy Perry  

Safety Chat Newsletter

Training & Services Brochure

BookmarkTell a friendPrint