1800 429 266

Class A Asbestos Removalist Refresher Training

Victorian Compliance Code for Removing Asbestos in Workplaces states that: "refresher training should be conducted every year for persons undertaking Class A asbestos removal work" (paragraph 79). Victorian and WHS legal requirements are covered in this course.

Duration: 4 hours

Key Areas Covered:

  • Legislation and Industry Standards
  • Compliance Code: Removing Asbestos in the Workplace
  • Signs and Barricades
  • Asbestos Vacuum Cleaners
  • Decontamination Procedures
  • Water Filtration Media
  • Air Monitoring for Friable Asbestos Removal
  • EPA requirements for the Transport and Disposal of Waste Asbestos

Target Audience: All Asbestos A Class Removalists, Supervisors and those who have obtained a Statement of Attainment for CPCCDE3015A Remove friable asbestos.

Certificate: Students will be issued with a Certificate of Completion.

This course is one of our publicly run courses. To look at the available dates in your area and enrol follow one of the links below:

 

 
Class A Asbestos Removalist Refresher Training
 
Times: 8:30am - 12:30pm.
Cost: $175 (Including GST, comprehensive course notes & catering).
Dates Location  Book
2020    
Thursday 26th November Notting Hill Closed

Monday 21st December

View online training requirements here

Online Book
Thursday 3rd December Notting Hill Closed
Monday 14th December Notting Hill Book
2021    
Friday 29th January Notting Hill Book
Friday 12th March Notting Hill Book
Thursday 4th March Online Book
Thursday 22nd April Notting Hill Book
Wednesday 12th May Notting Hill Book
Friday 11th June Online Book
Monday 28th June Notting Hill Book
Wednesday 14th July Notting Hill Book
Friday 20th August Notting Hill Book
Wednesday 1st September Trafalgar Book
Wednesday 22nd September Online Book
Thursday 30th September Notting Hill Book
Thursday 14th October Notting Hill Book
Tuesday 23rd  November Online Book
Thursday 25th November Notting Hill Book
Wednesday 8th December Notting Hill Book

 

This course can also be run just for you at your workplace.

If you are interested you can contact us  on 1800 429 266 or on email: training@hazcon.com.au

 

Latest
News

NSW Environment Protection Authority (EPA) Cancels a Driver's Dangerous Goods Licence.

Posted by Andy Perry on 24 November 2020
In August 2019, HAZCON released a Blog article titled, Dangerous Goods in Tunnels, which was released by austroads.com.au that highlighted work h...
 

The Value of Health and Safety Representatives (Hsrs) in the Workplace and the Role of the Employer Representative.

Posted by Andy Perry on 12 November 2020
I have been delivering training and information to HSRs for several years and their general perception from the participants is that supervisors ...
 
< Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next >

Safety Chat Newsletter

Training & Services Brochure

BookmarkTell a friendPrint