1800 429 266

Class B Asbestos Removalist Refresher Training

Aim: Victorian Compliance Code for Removing Asbestos in Workplaces states that: "refresher training should be conducted every two years for persons undertaking Class B asbestos removal work." (paragraph 79). Victorian and WHS legal requirements are covered in this course.

Duration: 2 hours

Key Areas Covered:

  • Revision on asbestos and asbestos containing materials;
  • Relevant health and safety legislation; including the differences between OHS Regulations 2017 and WHS Regulations;
  • PPE;
  • Planning and preparation;
  • Air monitoring and visual clearances; and
  • Waste disposal and transport.

Target Audience: Victorian trained B Class removalists and those who have obtained a Statement of Attainment for CPCCDE3014 (or CPCCDE3014A) Remove non-friable asbestos.

Certificate: Students will be issued with a Certificate of Completion.

This course is one of our publicly run courses. To look at the available dates in your area and enrol follow one of the links below:

 

 
Class B Asbestos Removalist Refresher Training
 
Time: 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Cost:  $170.00 per person

Prices shown are inclusive of GST and comprehensive course notes.

DatesLocationBook
Thursday, 18 January 2024Notting HillClosed
Monday, 29 January 2024OnlineClosed
Monday, 5 February 2024Notting HillClosed
Tuesday, 27 February 2024Notting HillClosed
Thursday, 7 March 2024OnlineBook
Tuesday, 26 March 2024Notting HillBook
Monday, 8 April 2024OnlineBook
Thursday, 18 April 2024Notting HillBook
Monday, 6 May 2024OnlineBook
Monday, 20 May 2024Notting HillBook
Monday, 27 May 2024TrafalgarBook
Friday, 7 June 2024OnlineOpening Soon
Monday, 17 June 2024Notting HillBook
Wednesday, 3 July 2024OnlineOpening Soon
Monday, 15 July 2024Notting HillBook
Monday, 22 July 2024TrafalgarBook
Monday, 5 August 2024OnlineOpening Soon
Tuesday, 20 August 2024Notting HillBook
Monday, 2 September 2024OnlineOpening Soon
Tuesday, 10 September 2024Notting HillBook
Wednesday, 25 September 2024OnlineOpening Soon
Friday, 4 October 2024OnlineOpening Soon
Monday, 7 October 2024TrafalgarBook
Thursday, 17 October 2024Notting HillBook
Thursday, 31 October 2024OnlineOpening Soon
Wednesday, 13 November 2024Notting HillBook
Tuesday, 19 November 2024TrafalgarBook
Tuesday, 26 November 2024OnlineOpening Soon
Monday, 2 December 2024Notting HillBook
Monday, 9 December 2024OnlineOpening Soon
Wednesday, 18 December 2024Notting HillBook

 

This course can also be run for a group at your workplace.

If you are interested you can contact us on 1800 429 266 or email us at training@hazcon.com.au to discuss the options or request a proposal; please note prices vary.

 

Latest
News

Excavation Alert - Safety Reminder

Posted by Andy Perry on 5 February 2024
Two companies involved with the development of the Gawler Rail Electrification Project in Adelaide’s north have agreed to spend more than $48...
 

WorkSafe Victoria – Mental Health Update

Posted by Richard Forster on 17 October 2023
As we continue to wait for WorkSafe Victoria to introduce new legislation to regulate psychological health in the form of the proposed Occupational...
 
< Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next >

Safety Chat Newsletter

Training & Services Brochure

BookmarkTell a friendPrint