1800 429 266

Class B Asbestos Removalist Refresher Training

Duration: 2 hours

Aim: Victorian Compliance Code for Removing Asbestos in Workplaces states that: "refresher training should be conducted every two years for persons undertaking Class B asbestos removal work." (paragraph 79). Victorian and WHS legal requirements are covered in this course.

Key Areas Covered:

  • Revision on asbestos and asbestos containing materials;
  • Relevant health and safety legislation; including the differences between OHS Regulations 2017 and WHS Regulations;
  • PPE;
  • Planning and preparation;
  • Air monitoring and visual clearances; and
  • Waste disposal and transport.

Target Audience: Victorian trained B Class removalists and those who have obtained a Statement of Attainment for CPCCDE3014A Remove non-friable asbestos.

Certificate: Students will be issued with a Certificate of Completion.

This course is one of our publicly run courses. To look at the available dates in your area and enrol follow one of the links below:

 

 
Class B Asbestos Removalist Refresher Training
 
Time: 1:00pm-3:00pm
Cost: $130 (Including GST, comprehensive course notes)
Dates Location Book
2021    
Friday 29th January Notting Hill Closed
Tuesday 23rd February  Notting Hill Book
Friday 12th March Notting Hill Book
Thursday 4th  March

Online - View online training requirements here

Closed
Thursday 25th March Werribee Book
Thursday 22nd April Notting Hill Book
Wednesday 12th May Notting Hill Book
Friday 11th June

Online - View online training requirements here

Book
Monday 28th June Notting Hill Book
Monday 5th July Werribee Book
Wednesday 14th July Notting Hill Book
Friday 20th August Notting Hill Book
Wednesday 22nd September

Online - View online training requirements here

Book
Thursday 30th September Notting Hill Book
Thursday 14th October Notting Hill Book
Tuesday 23rd  November

Online - View online training requirements here

Book
Thursday 25th November Notting Hill Book
Wednesday 8th December Notting Hill Book

 

"This course can also be run just for you at your workplace.

If you are interested you can contact us  on 1800 429 266 or on email: training@hazcon.com.au

 

Latest
News

Western Australia is a Step Closer to Adopting Model Work Health and Safety Legislation!

Posted by Andy Perry on 9 February 2021
A Bill to modernise WA's outdated legislation has now passed the Upper House. It corresponds with the model Work Health and Safety (WHS) Act ...
 

Will the Revised Changes to the Globally Harmonized System of Classification and Labelling of Chemicals (GHS) Revised Edition 7 Affect Your Organisation?

Posted by Andy Perry on 6 January 2021
Safe Work Australia has released the model Work Health and Safety (WHS) legislation and model Codes of Practice to enable persons to be aware of ...
Posted in: Andy Perry  
< Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next >

Safety Chat Newsletter

Training & Services Brochure

BookmarkTell a friendPrint