1800 429 266

Asbestos Awareness

Duration: 4 hours

Aim: The 4 hour Asbestos Awareness training session will give participants a general understanding of asbestos, its health risks and the issues it may cause in the workplace. It will also provide them with a thorough understanding of the requirements of the relevant health and safety legislation.

Key Areas Covered:

  • Identification of asbestos products;
  • Risks and health effects of exposure to asbestos;
  • Relevant health and safety legislation; and
  • Responsibilities of owners and occupiers of premises which have Asbestos Containing Materials (ACM)

Target Audience: Managers, supervisors or workers who may have to deal with asbestos issues in their workplace.

Certificate: Students will be issued with a Certificate of Completion.

This course is one of our publicly run courses. To look at the available dates in your area and enrol follow one of the links below:

 

 
Asbestos Awareness
 
Times: 8:30am - 12:30pm 
Cost: $175 per person (Including GST, comprehensive course notes & catering).
Dates Location Book
2021    
Thursday 28th January Notting Hill Book
Monday 15th February Notting Hill Book
Thursday 18th March Notting Hill Book
Thursday 25th March Werribee Book
Friday 30th April Notting Hill Book
Thursday 20th May Notting Hill Book
Tuesday 15th June  Notting Hill Book
Monday 5th July Werribee Book
Wednesday 28th July Notting Hill Book
Thursday 19th August Notting Hill Book
Tuesday 28th September Notting Hill Book
Monday 11th October Notting Hill Book
Tuesday 16th November Notting Hill Book
Tuesday 30th November Notting Hill  Book

 

This course can also be run just for you at your workplace.

If you are interested you can contact us on 1800 429 266 or on email: training@hazcon.com.au

 

Latest
News

Will the Revised Changes to the Globally Harmonized System of Classification and Labelling of Chemicals (GHS) Revised Edition 7 Affect Your Organisation?

Posted by Andy Perry on 6 January 2021
Safe Work Australia has released the model Work Health and Safety (WHS) legislation and model Codes of Practice to enable persons to be aware of ...
Posted in: Andy Perry  

Helpful Tips on Staying Healthy and Focussed When Working From Home

Posted by Richard Forster on 8 December 2020
In conversations with friends and family it seems apparent that whilst working from home may seem idyllic, the reality is somewhat different. Lik...
 
< Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next >

Safety Chat Newsletter

Training & Services Brochure

BookmarkTell a friendPrint