Class A Asbestos Removalist Refresher Training

Victorian Compliance Code for Removing Asbestos in Workplaces states that: "refresher training should be conducted every year for persons undertaking Class A asbestos removal work" (paragraph 79). Victorian and WHS legal requirements are covered in this course.

Duration: 4 hours

Key Areas Covered:

  • Legislation and Industry Standards
  • Compliance Code: Removing Asbestos in the Workplace
  • Signs and Barricades
  • Asbestos Vacuum Cleaners
  • Decontamination Procedures
  • Water Filtration Media
  • Air Monitoring for Friable Asbestos Removal
  • EPA requirements for the Transport and Disposal of Waste Asbestos

Target Audience: All Asbestos A Class Removalists, Supervisors and those who have obtained a Statement of Attainment for CPCCDE3015 (or CPCCDE3015A) Remove friable asbestos.

Certificate: Students will be issued with a Certificate of Completion.

This course is one of our publicly run courses. To look at the available dates in your area and enrol follow one of the links below:

 

 
Class A Asbestos Removalist Refresher Training
 
Times: 8:30am - 12:30pm.

Cost: $220.00 per person

Prices shown are inclusive of GST and comprehensive course notes.

DatesLocation Book
2024  
Thursday, 18 January 2024Notting HillClosed
Monday, 29 January 2024OnlineClosed
Monday, 5 February2024Notting HillClosed
Tuesday, 27 February 2024Notting HillClosed
Thursday, 7 March 2024OnlineClosed
Tuesday, 26 March 2024Notting HillClosed
Monday, 8 April 2024OnlineClosed
Thursday, 18 April 2024Notting HillClosed
Monday, 6 May 2024OnlineClosed
Monday, 20 May 2024Notting HillClosed
Monday, 27 May 2024TrafalgarClosed
Friday, 7 June 2024OnlineClosed
Monday, 17 June 2024Notting HillClosed
Wednesday, 3 July 2024OnlineClosed
Monday, 15 July 2024Notting HillBook
Monday, 22 July 2024TrafalgarClosed
Monday, 5 August 2024OnlineOpening Soon
Tuesday, 20 August 2024Notting HillBook
Monday, 2 September 2024OnlineOpening Soon
Tuesday, 10 September 2024Notting HillBook
Wednesday, 25 September 2024OnlineOpening Soon
Friday, 4 October 2024OnlineOpening Soon
Monday, 7 October 2024TrafalgarBook
Thursday, 17 October 2024Notting HillBook
Thursday, 31 October 2024OnlineOpening Soon
Wednesday, 13 November 2024Notting HillBook
Tuesday, 19 November 2024TrafalgarBook
Tuesday, 26 November 2024OnlineOpening Soon
Monday, 2 December 2024Notting HillBook
Monday, 9 December 2024OnlineOpening Soon
Wednesday, 18 December 2024Notting HillBook

 

This course can also be run for a group at your workplace.

If you are interested you can contact us on 1800 429 266 or email us at training@hazcon.com.au to discuss the options or request a proposal; please note prices vary.

 

Latest
News

Proposed Regulations on Psychological Harm – Update

Posted by Richard Forster on 19 October 2022
In May 2022 I wrote a blog article stating that WorkSafe Victoria had set an ambitious timeline of 1st of July 2022 for the implementation of ...
 

Communicating Occupational Health and Safety Across Languages Compliance Code

Posted by Richard Forster on 17 October 2022
Being healthy and safe means being free from physical and psychological harm. A safe and healthy workplace benefits everyone. This is why, during O...
 

Safety Chat Newsletter

Training & Services Brochure

BookmarkTell a friendPrint