1800 429 266

OHS Training for Managers and Supervisors

Risk - Leadership - Culture - Compliance 

Duration: 2 Days

Aim:

The course has been designed to provide managers and supervisors with the necessary knowledge and tools to be able to successfully manage health and safety issues in their workplaces. The course is informative, interactive and fun. (Yes we said fun, we have gone to great lengths to ensure that we have included activities that are relevant, thought provoking and entertaining).

The course features up to date case studies, guidance material and has specialist input.

Topics:

  • Effective leadership and culture;
  • A guide to the health and safety legislative framework;
  • Who does what for health and safety (duty holders and duties) ;
  • How best to consult and communicate;
  • Issue resolution;
  • What to do if the inspectors come to visit you;
  • Successfully managing health and safety (including the tools and the evidence);
  • Measuring performance;
  • Knowledge management;
  • Specific hazards (including plant, hazardous chemicals, high risk and psychosocial) along with specific solutions;
  • What can happen if there is an incident.
  • Case studies

The course will also provide supporting documentation to take back and implement at your workplace. It also poses the question what next and what resources are available? 

Please refer to our  Public training dates for this course below:

 

OHS Training for Managers & Supervisors

 
Times: 8:30am - 4:30pm.
Cost: $560 per person (Including GST, comprehensive course notes & catering).
Dates Location  Book
2019    
Monday 7th & Tuesday 8th October Notting Hill Closed
Monday 25th & Tuesday 26th November Trafalgar Closed
Tuesday 3rd & Wednesday 4th December Notting Hill Book
2020    
Monday 13th & Tuesday 14th January Notting Hill Book
Wednesday 19th & Thursday 20th February Trafalgar Book
Tuesday 3rd & Wednesday 4th March Notting Hill Book
Wednesday 11th & Thursday 12th March Bendigo Book
Monday 23rd & Tuesday 24th March Melbourne Book
Monday 30th & Tuesday 31st March Sale Book
Wednesday 1st & Thursday 2nd April Werribee Book
Tuesday 28th April & Wednesday 29th April Trafalgar Book
Monday 4th & Tuesday 5th May Notting Hill Book
Monday 1st & Tuesday 2nd June Traralgon Book
Tuesday 21st & Wednesday 22nd July Melbourne Book
Tuesday 28th & Wednesday 29th July Trafalgar Book
Tuesday 11th & Wednesday 12th August Notting Hill Book
Tuesday 8th & Wednesday 9th September Melbourne Book
Monday 5th & Tuesday 6th October Notting Hill Book
Monday 23rd & Tuesday 24th November Trafalgar Book
Tuesday 1st  & Wednesday 2nd December Notting Hill Book

This course can also be run just for you at your workplace.

If you are interested or require any further information you can contact us  on 1800 429 266 alternatively via email: training@hazcon.com.au

 

Latest
News

Dangerous Goods Placards

Posted by Ian Good on 7 January 2020
Too often at client sites, I find that the client has attached placards to storage areas for dangerous goods that are not above the threshold for...
Posted in: Ian Good  

Lead, Motivate and Inspire

Posted by RichardForster on 3 December 2019
Are you looking to improve your leadership and management skills? HAZCON is now providing three non-accredited training programs that may assis...
Posted in: Richard Forster  
< Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next >

Safety Chat Newsletter

Training & Services Brochure

BookmarkTell a friendPrint